For information and policies about Covid-19, For more details click here.
Travel Advice during Covid-19 Period at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here.
Enhancement of Precautionary Measures Against Covid-19 at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here..

  • News
  • Soetta Gives TKI 'Red Carpet', BP2MI: Thank you Jokowi, BUMN, AP II


Latest news about PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero)

Soetta Gives TKI 'Red Carpet', BP2MI: Thank you Jokowi, BUMN, AP II

04 Sep 2020

Jakarta - PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero) and the Indonesian Migrant Workers Protection Agency ((BP2MI) today, Friday 4 September 2020, signed a memorandum of understanding (memorandum of understanding / MoU) regarding Departure and Return Services for Indonesian Migrant Workers.

The signing of the MoU was carried out by the President Director of PT Angkasa Pura II Muhammad Awaluddin and the Head of BP2MI Benny Rhamdani, as a first step for the two parties to then work together in providing special facilities for migrant workers.

PT Angkasa Pura II President Director Muhammad Awaluddin said his party strongly supports the existence of special facilities for Indonesian migrant workers at the company's airport.

"Following up on the direction of the President and Minister of BUMN, this is a joint initiative of PT Angkasa Pura II and BP2MI to provide special services at the airport for Indonesian migrant workers."

"Special facilities for Indonesian migrant workers will be available at PT Angkasa Pura II airports, especially those that become pockets for the departure and return of migrant workers such as Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Indonesian migrant workers are heroes of foreign exchange, it is fitting that we provide full support at the airport. for migrant workers, "said Muhammad Awaluddin.

Muhammad Awaluddin said the special facilities to be discussed in line with the signing of the MoU were:

1. Special route facilities in order to provide a smooth return and departure for immigrant workers.
2. Counter help desk facility to assist the provision of information for Indonesian migrant workers.
3. Lounge for migrant workers in the International Terminal area.
4. Place to market or display / expose for MSME products from migrant workers.
5. Promotion and socialization through digital media for service and protection programs for migrant workers

"We will coordinate with other stakeholders at the airport such as Immigration, Quarantine and Customs Office to provide these special facilities. In addition to these five facilities, PT Angkasa Pura II and BP2MI will also discuss the possibility of other facilities for migrant workers. while at the airport, "explained Muhammad Awaluddin.

In the same place, Head of BP2MI Benny Rhamdani said Indonesian migrant workers are heroes who have contributed foreign exchange in the form of remittances up to IDR 159 trillion in 2019.

"So it is appropriate for Indonesian migrant workers to be treated as citizens with VIP services. This special service is part of our efforts to provide VIP services."

"Thank you President Jokowi, thank you Minister of BUMN, thank you PT Angkasa Pura II. We hope this special facility is not only at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, but also in other departure and arrival pockets such as at Kualanamu Airport, Kertajati Airport and other international airports, "explained Benny Rhamdani.

Furthermore, BP2MI appreciates PT Angkasa Pura II which will also provide an exhibition / marketing area in the passenger terminal area for products produced by Indonesian migrant workers who are now able to open business fields.

The airports currently managed by PT Angkasa Pura II are Soekarno-Hatta (Tangerang), Halim Perdanakusuma (Jakarta), Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (Palembang), Kualanamu (Deli Serdang), Sultan Syarif Kasim II (Pekanbaru), Silangit ( North Tapanuli).

Then, Raja Haji Fisabilillah (Tanjung Pinang), Supadio (Pontianak), Banyuwangi, Radin Inten II (Lampung), Husein Sastranegara (Bandung), Depati Amir (Pangkalpinang), Sultan Thaha (Jambi), HAS Hanandjoeddin (Belitung), Tjilik Riwut (Palangkaraya), Kertajati, Sultan Iskandar Muda (Aceh), Minangkabau (Padang) and Fatmawati Soekarno (Bengkulu).