Travel Advice during Covid-19 Period at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here.
Enhancement of Precautionary Measures Against Covid-19 at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here..

  • News
  • PT Angkasa Pura II Obtains Rp. 750 Billion Loan Facility from BNI


Latest news about PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero)

PT Angkasa Pura II Obtains Rp. 750 Billion Loan Facility from BNI

30 May 2020

Jakarta - PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero) obtained a maximum loan facility of Rp750 billion from PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk.

The signing of the credit agreement was made yesterday, Friday May 29, 2020, by the Director of Finance of PT Angkasa Pura II Wiweko Probojakti and Pgs. Head of the BNI BUMN & Government Institution Division Litasari Wahju Widjajanti.

Also witnessing the signing of the agreement, Deputy Director of PT Angkasa Pura II Edwin Hidayat Abdullah and Director of BNI Institute Relations Sis Apik Wijayanto.

PT Angkasa Pura II Director of Finance Wiweko Probojakti said the loan was used for corporate general purposes.

"The new loan facility agreement signed today is a form of banking confidence in the fundamentals of PT Angkasa Pura II. And in the near future we will get loan facilities from Himbara and other private banks. "

"This year the national and global aviation industry was affected by the COVID-19 pandemic, however PT Angkasa Pura II is committed to maintaining air connectivity in Indonesia through 19 airports that operate various flights," said Wiweko Probojakti who is usually called Dodit.

Dodit said that the loan facility from BNI certainly supports PT Angkasa Pura II to continue providing the best service to the public, airlines and other aviation stakeholders.

"This loan from BNI will also greatly assist us in preparing when aircraft and passenger traffic will again increase when COVID-19 can be controlled."

This year, in the midst of a pandemic, PT Angkasa Pura II's COVID-19 focused on increasing cargo business revenue and utilizing non-performing assets, and diversifying its subsidiary portfolio.

The Company has also established three phases to deal with the current situation, namely Business Survival, Business Recovery and Business Sustainability. The three phases are part of the Business Continuity Management risk mitigation strategy established by PT Angkasa Pura II.

The 19 airports managed by PT Angkasa Pura II are Soekarno-Hatta (Tangerang), Halim Perdanakusuma (Jakarta), Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (Palembang), Kualanamu (Deli Serdang), Sultan Syarif Kasim II (Pekanbaru), Silangit (North Tapanuli North) ).

Then, Raja Haji Fisabilillah (Tanjung Pinang), Supadio (Pontianak), Banyuwangi, Radin Inten II (Lampung), Husein Sastranegara (Bandung), Depati Amir (Pangkalpinang), Sultan Thaha (Jambi), HAS Hanandjoeddin (Belitung), Tjilik Riwut (Bandung) (Palangkaraya) and Kertajati (Majalengka), Fatmawati Soekarno (Bengkulu), Sultan Iskandar Muda (Aceh) and Minangkabau (Padang).